IMERG estimates were compiled for the 1-week period from May 23 at 4:30 a.m. EDT (0830 UTC) to May 30 at 4 a.m. EDT (0800 UTC) showed upwards of 500 mm of rain (~20 inches) over the northwestern Caribbean. amounts of at least 5 to 15 inches (shown in dark red, purple and pink) cover most of western Cuba. Over the Southeast U.S., summertime shower activity contributed about 2-4 inches (shown in yellow and red). However, from the passage of pushes these rainfall totals to near 8 inches (shown in purple) over much of central Alabama, prompting several flood warnings, and is responsible for about 2-4 inches of rain over parts of mostly western Tennessee.
Credit: NASA/JAXA, Hal Pierce

Press here: Nasa for more similar videos

Tags: , , , , ,

Watch more:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.